Organizing Committee


Andras Kemeny, Conference Chair

President, Driving Simulation Association
Associate Professor, Arts et Métiers ParisTech
Expert Leader, Immersive Simulation & Virtual Reality, Renault

Director, Laboratory of Immersive Visualization Renault-Arts et Métiers ParisTech


Florent Colombet, Program Co-Chair

Research Engineer, Renault
Treasurer of Driving Simulation Association


Frédéric Mérienne, Program Co-Chair

Professor, Arts et Métiers ParisTech
Director of Image Institute, Arts et Métiers ParisTech


Jean-Rémy Chardonnet, Program Co-Chair

Assistant professor, Arts et Métiers ParisTech

Lucile Frugier, Conference Assistant
Intern, Renault

Antonio della Volpe, Conference Assistant

Intern, Renault

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee, chaired by Andras Kemeny, is composed of scientists from leading Research Institutes, as well as engineers from prominent companies and major car manufacturers spread across Europe, the United States, Canada and Japan.


Andras KemenyRenault, Arts et Métiers ParisTech (France)

Scientific Committee Members

Mohammad BahramBMW Group R&T (Germany)
Gerd BaumannFKFS (Germany)
Jost BernaschThe Virtual Vehicle (Austria)
Mike BlommerFord Motor Co., (United States)
Erwin R. BoerEntropy Control Inc. (United States)
Heinrich H. BülthoffMax Planck Institute (Germany)
Viola CavalloIFSTTAR (France)
Frank CardulloState University of NY (United States)
Jean-Rémy ChardonnetArts et Métiers ParisTech (France)
Florent ColombetRenault (France)
George DrettakisINRIA (France)
Stéphane EspiéIFSTTAR (France)
Zhou FangRenault (France)
Peter GrantUniversity of Toronto (Canada)
Jens HäckerDaimler AG (Germany)
Franck MarsIRCCyN (France)
Stéphane MasfrandPSA Peugeot Citroën (France)
Frédéric MérienneArts et Métiers ParisTech (France)
Arne NåboVTI (Sweden)
Jean-Christophe PopieulValenciennes University (France)
Paolo PrettoThe Virtual Vehicle (Austria)
Hans-Peter SchönerDriving Simulation Association (Germany)


The Scientific Committee would like to thank the following ad hoc reviewers for their support:

Diane CleijMax Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics (Germany)
Daniel DiersMax Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics (Germany)
Frank DropMax Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics (Germany)
Suzanne NooijMax Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics (Germany)
Mario OlivariMax Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics (Germany)
Ksander de WinkelMax Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics (Germany)


Close Menu